The Iconic Louis Vuitton Speedy in Damier Azur

The Louis Vuitton Speedy has gained somewhat a cult status since it first was saw daylight in 1930.

I have the Speedy 35 in Azur with a matching wallet. The wallet is actually the one that comes with the Solo Pochette Belt.

It looks quite big on me doesn’t it? It slouches a bit and therefore it looks extra big in this position I think, but I’m wondering if the size 30 or even 25 would have been better considering my size.

I’m 168 cm (5’6,5″ is that how it’s written?) and only 51 kg… I drank cream when I was younger to gain weight, but now I’ve just come to terms with being skinny!… But this is definitely not a blog about either gaining or loosing weight so lets move on!

By the way – isn’t this the cutest iPhone skin ever? With the wallpaper that makes the front complete. I’ve ordered mine (both for my iPad and iPhone) from Gelaskins – it’s genius! I’ll show you more about that later.

Back to topic;

Audrey Hepburn was constantly seen with her favorite Louis Vuitton Speedy:

This bag has seen 30 different incarnations in its 70 years! For example the line of neon grafitti that Stephen Sprouse designed in 2001.

This year in April the Monogram Canvas Bandouliére hit the stores and Louis Vuitton got beautiful Caroline Sieber from Austria to model the bag.

Legg igjen en kommentar

